UNITED KENNEL CLUB, INC

 Home

About UKC

Hunting Programs

Dog Events Department

Registration

Publications

Store

Contact Us


DEADLINE INFORMATION - EDITORIAL & ADVERTISING

Coonhound Bloodlines
Bloodlines Dog Event News
Hunting Retriever Deadlines

BLOODLINES DOG EVENT NEWS is a monthly magazine. The deadline for each issue is always the 15th of the month, a month and a half prior to the respective issue. If the deadline falls on a weekend, the following Monday will be used as the deadline date. Deadlines falling on a holiday will be moved to the next business day.

For example, the deadline for the December 2013 issue would be Tuesday, October 15, 2013.

Deadlines are strictly followed so that production goes smoothly, which in turn allows BLOODLINES to be mailed on its scheduled mailing date of the 15th of each month.

We strongly recommend sending your ad material 7-10 business days prior to the deadline. Use Priority Mail or Next Day Air anytime after that to ensure we have your material by deadline.

Any editorial and/or ad material received after the deadline will be held over for the next issue.

DECEMBER 2013
Deadline: Tuesday, October 15, 2013

JANUARY 2014
Deadline: Friday, November 15, 2013
Features: Gateway Nationals Highlights; Top
Producing American Pit Bull Terrier Males

FEBRUARY 2014
Deadline: Monday, December 16, 2013
Features: Top Producing American Pit Bull
Terrier Females

MARCH 2014
Deadline: Wednesday, January 15, 2014
Features: Top Producing American Eskimo
Males

APRIL 2014
Deadline: Monday, February 17, 2014
Features: Final 2009 Top Ten/All-Star/Total
Junior Lists; PREMIER Premium List; To
Producing American Eskimo Females

MAY 2014
Deadline: Monday, March 17, 2013
Features: Top Producing Toy Fox Terrier
Males
JUNE 2014
Deadline: Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Features: Top Producing Toy Fox
Terrier Females

JULY 2014
Deadline: Thursday, May 15, 2014
Features: Top Producing Parson Russell
Terrier Males

AUGUST 2014
Deadline: Monday, June 16, 2014
Features: Top Producing Parson Russell
Terrier Females; Gateway Nationals Premium List
(tentative)

SEPTEMBER 2014
Deadline: Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Features: PREMIER Highlights

OCTOBER 2014
Deadline: Friday, August 15, 2014
Features: Top Producing Rat Terrier Males

NOVEMBER 2014
Deadline: Monday, September 15, 2014
Features: Top Producing Rat Terrier Females