About UKC

Hunting Programs

Dog Events Department




Contact Us


Coonhound Bloodlines
Hunting Retriever Deadlines

COONHOUND BLOODLINES is a monthly magazine. The deadline for each issue is always 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time on the 1st of the month, one month prior to the respective issue. If the deadline falls on a weekend, the following Monday will be used as the deadline date. Deadlines falling on a holiday will be moved to the next business day.

For example, the deadline for the March 2016 issue would be Monday, February 1, 2016. The deadline for the December 2016 issue would be Tuesday, November 1, 2016.

Deadlines are strictly followed so that production goes smoothly, which in turn allows COONHOUND BLOODLINES to be mailed on its scheduled mailing date of approximately the 25th of each month.

We strongly recommend sending your editorial and/or ad material 7-10 business days prior to the deadline; Priority Mail or Next Day Air anytime after that to ensure we have your material by deadline.

Any editorial and/or ad material received after the deadline will be held over for the next issue.

Issue: January 2016
(American Leopard Hound Special Issue)
Deadline: Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Issue: February 2016
(Treeing Walker Special Issue)
Deadline: Monday, January 4, 2016

Issue: March 2016
(UKC Winter Classic Special Issue)
Deadline: Monday, February 1, 2016

Issue: April 2016
(Black & Tan Special Issue)
Deadline: Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Issue: May 2016
(Bluetick Special Issue)
Deadline: Friday, April 1, 2016

Issue: June 2016
(Redbone Special Issue)
Deadline: Monday, May 2, 2016
Issue: July 2016
(English Special Issue)
Deadline: Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Issue: August 2016
(Plott Special Issue)
Deadline: Friday, July 1, 2016

Issue: September 2016
(Youth/UKC Youth Nationals Special Issue)
Deadline: Monday, August 1, 2016

Issue: October 2016
(Autumn Oaks Special Issue)
Deadline: Thursday, September 1, 2016

Issue: November 2016
(UKC World Championship Special Issue)
Deadline: Monday, October 3, 2016

Issue: December 2016
(Big Game/Bench Show/Pleasure Hunting Special Issue)
Deadline: Tuesday, November 1, 2016