UNITED KENNEL CLUB, INC

 Home

About UKC

Hunting Programs

Dog Events Department

Registration

Publications

Store

Contact Us


DEADLINE INFORMATION - EDITORIAL & ADVERTISING

Coonhound Bloodlines
Bloodlines Dog Event News
Hunting Retriever Deadlines

COONHOUND BLOODLINES is a monthly magazine. The deadline for each issue is always 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time on the 1st of the month, one month prior to the respective issue. If the deadline falls on a weekend, the following Monday will be used as the deadline date. Deadlines falling on a holiday will be moved to the next business day.

For example, the deadline for the November 2014 issue would be Wednesday, October 1, 2014. The deadline for the December 2014 issue would be Monday, November 3, 2014.

Deadlines are strictly followed so that production goes smoothly, which in turn allows COONHOUND BLOODLINES to be mailed on its scheduled mailing date of approximately the 25th of each month.

We strongly recommend sending your editorial and/or ad material 7-10 business days prior to the deadline; Priority Mail or Next Day Air anytime after that to ensure we have your material by deadline.

Any editorial and/or ad material received after the deadline will be held over for the next issue.

DECEMBER 2013
Deadline: Friday, November 1, 2013
Theme: Big Game / Pleasure Hunting / Bench Show Special Issue

JANUARY 2014
Deadline: Monday, December 2, 2013
Theme: American Leopard Hound Special Issue

FEBRUARY 2014
Deadline: Thursday, January 2, 2014
Theme: Treeing Walker Special Issue

MARCH 2014
Deadline: Monday, February 3, 2014
Theme: Winter Classic Special Issue

APRIL 2014
Deadline: Monday, March 3, 2014
Theme: Black & Tan Special Issue

MAY 2014
Deadline: Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Theme: Bluetick Special Issue
JUNE 2014
Deadline: Thursday, May 1, 2014
Theme: Redbone Special Issue

JULY 2014
Deadline: Monday, June 2, 2014
Theme: English Special Issue

AUGUST 2014
Deadline: Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Theme: Plott Hound Special Issue

SEPTEMBER 2014
Deadline: Friday, August 1, 2014
Theme: Youth Special Issue /
UKC Youth Nationals Coverage

OCTOBER 2014
Deadline: Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Theme: Autumn Oaks Special Issue

NOVEMBER 2014
Deadline: Wednesday, October 1, 2014
Theme: World Championship Special Issue