About UKC

Field Operations

Show Operations




Contact Us

Texas State Championship Results
Posted on 10/22/2013 in Coonhounds.

Share this page on Facebook! Email this article to a friend!  RSS Feed!     Print this article:     Print this article!

Texas State Championship
Hosted by Texas State Coon Hunters Association
September 2013
Madisonville, Texas

Purina Points Event

2013 Overall Texas State Hunt Champion
Texas Tree Talking Jack (T/W)
Owner: Lester Givens, JR.
Wichita Falls TX

2013 Overall Texas State Show Champion:
Walnut Stinger Chisolm (T/W). Owner: Frank Dooley, Moore OK

2013 Opposite Sex Texas State Show Champion:
Rockin W's GR's Only Prettier (BLU),Owner: MarissaTurner, Locust Grove OK

2013 Texas State Show Championship: PAIRS
Male: Treein Blu Tanner, Owner: Russel Downing, Fennimore WI
Female: Rockin W's GR's Only Prettier, Owner: MarissaTurner, Locust Grove OK

1st Texas Tree Talking Jack (T/W), Lester Givins, Wichita Falls TX

2nd PR Midnight Breeze (T/W), Owner: Paul Elliott, Handler: Lee Morgan

3rd Notch Hughes Insane X Con, (T/W) Owner: Glen Gordy/Terry Cason, Handler: Glen Gordy

4th PR Norton’s Billy Bob, (T/W), Owner: Jerry Don Norton, Handler: Dalton Pate

5th Notch PR Mill Creek’s Annie (T/W), Owner: Benny Boles, Handler: Brandon Lee

6th PR Rat’s Heart Attack, (T/W), Owner & Handler: Chris Collins

7th PR Wright’s Coffee, (B/T), Owner & Handler: Lance Wright

8th CH NTCH B&R’s Stylish Dora (T/W), Owner & Handler: Bryan Fann

9th GRCH GRNTCH Bode McKee, (T/W), Owner: Sid Underwood/Payton Young,
Handler: Sid Underwood

10th GRCH GRNTCH PR Frog Bayou Woodrow (B/T), Owner: Donald Petrash/Lee Smith,
Handler: Donald Petrash


Friday, September 6, 2013
UKC Licensed Purina Points Nite Hunt
MOH: Bill Taylor
Total Entered: 69

Grand Nite Champion:

1st: Bode McKee, Sid Underwood, Glen Rose TX

Nite Champion

1st: Mill Creek Annie, Brandon Lee, Pollock TX

2nd: Hughe's Insane X Con, Glen Gordy, Holliday TX


1st: Tree Talking Jack, Lester Givins, Wichita Falls TX

2nd: Midnight Breese, Lee Morgan, Newton TX

3rd: Ebony River Too Tall Taylor, Guy Manning, Fairfield TX

4th: McCollum's Private Eye, Bobby McCollum, Corsicana TX

5th: Larison's Troy, Kenneth Larison, Luling TX

6th: Polk County Trouble, Richard Marshal, Goodrich TX

7th: Hillbilly Delux, Allan Smith, Adamsville TN

8th: Hilltop's Wipeout Sack, Ben Eubanks, Floresville TX

UKC Licensed Purina Points Bench Show
BSJ: Floyd Daniels
Total Entered: 27

Grand Champion Male: The Intimidator (PLT), John Millage, Salsbury NC

Grand Champion Female: Rockin W's GR's Only Prettier (BLU), Marrisa Turner, Locust Grove OK

Champion Male: Walnut Stinger Chisolm (T/W), Frank Dooley (T/W), Moore OK

Champion Female: Grand River's Howd That Suit Ya (RED), Marissa Turner, Locust Grove OK

BMOS: 3 Colors All Riled Up (T/W), Jessica McRae, Crockett TX

BFOS: Southern Cross Sweet As Candy (T/W), Ron Houston, Columbus OH

Junior Male & Breed: Hittson's Blue Rex, Melanie Hittson, Floresville TX

Senior Male & Breed: Red River Brazos, Kelby Jones, Harper TX

Female Puppy & Breed: Tolpa's Pochontas NYX, George Tolpa, Hempstead TX

Senior Female & Breed: Rose, Jordan Kuzmich, Austin TX

Male Puppy: Southern Cross Punch, Ron Houston, Columbus OH

Junior Male & Breed: 3 Colors All Riled Up, Jessica McRae, Crockett TX

Senior Male: Johnson's Deer Creek Dandy, Elmoris John son, Cuero TX

Female Puppy & Breed: Southern Cross Sweet As Candy, Ron Houston, Columbus OH

Junior Female: Coon Commander's First Lady, Quinton Campbell, Harper TX

Directors (left to right): Mark Chamblee, David Kennedy, Buddy Murphy, Bud Dromgoole (Treasurer), Betty
Mathews (Corresponding Secretary), Charles Mathews, Jerry Hutchison, Earl Maxfield, Cathy
Stephens, Willie West, Roxanne Taylor, Bryan Fann (3rd VP), Steve Eubanks, Floyd Daniels (Recording
Secretary), Randy Norris (2nd VP), & Bill Taylor (Reporter).

Special Awards:
Club of the Year: Polk County CHA, Corrigan Texas (Holds UKC, PKC and UKC/HTX events, sponsor of Buck
McAnulty Scholarship benefit hunt each year for past 14 years, gives over $1000 each year in
scholarships to area youth, 2013 scholarships totaled $2500.00).

Sportsman of the Year: Robert Cole, Alvin TX

Director of the Year: Floyd Daniels (TSCHA Secretary), Shepherd, TX

Raffle Winners:
Garmin Astro Robert Cole, Alvin TX
Hunting Light 1 Kory Adcock, Holland TX
Hunting Light 2 Russel Wilson, Harper TX.